Travis Pastrana to recreate Evel Knievel’s jumps this Sunday

Get ready for Evel Live, a three-hour long TV show on the HISTORY channel this coming Sunday, July 8th at 8pm Eastern Time (2am Central European Time).

The live broadcast, in partnership with Nitro Circus, will show Travis Pastrana attempt three of Knievel’s most famed jumps on the – jumping the length of 52+ crushed cars, 16 Greyhound buses and the fountain jump.

“We couldn’t be more excited for Travis to be piloting the Scout FTR750 as he looks to make history by recreating three of Evel Knievel’s most historic jumps in a single evening,” said Reid Wilson, Senior Director, Marketing and Product Development for . “Evel Knievel is truly a global icon, and we’re proud to be a part of this incredible event that pays homage to his legacy in such grand fashion.”

Will Travis Pastrana successfully complete all three jumps on the Indian Scout FTR 750? Tune-in to HISTORY on Sunday, July 8th at 8PM ET (5PM PT) to find out.

Readers opinion | Why I switched from a KTM Freeride E-XC to an Alta Redshift EX

Riding the Johammer at the Electric Night Ride in Paris